November 6, 2009

It’s that time of year…

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:34 am by magandmick

I can’t believe it’s been an entire year since I posted last. Well, if anything I am consistant. And I still suck at blogging. Anyway, here’s my latest project. It is a felted brimmed hat that I decorated with wild turkey feathers.
Felted hat with feathers

The feathers were collected from this handsome guy:

wild turkey at the environmental centerwild turkey at the environmental centerHis feathers are so iridescent. He is pretty handsome for a wild turkey. Now I just need to find a good project for my peacock feathers! On a sad note…This August 6th, I lost my beloved maltese, Angel. She had gotten very sick in a short amount of time. We miss her terribly. Here is a picture of her being her rascally self. She alway made us laugh. RIP, my love.
Angel

Leave a Reply

