October 3, 2008

Yeah, yeah, yeah…another blog

Posted in Uncategorized at 5:53 pm by magandmick

OK.  So I thought I’d leap into the 21st century and start a blog.  I’m really doing this so I can add some knitting designs.  Not that I’m a designer or anything, but sometimes an idea that I have pans out.

A little bit about me:

I’m a middle-aged, married, mother of 2 (now that’s an opening statement that’ll keep you reading!).  I like ranting.  It may seem strange, but I feel “better out than in”.

Although, I’m not sure ranting helps because I need blood pressure meds.  I’ll get to what I like ranting about later…

Things that I enjoy are:

Watching my kids play their sports.

Horror movies (I would LOVE to be a horror movie make-up artist)

Skiing (it’s been on the back burner for a few years)

Softball (and keeping the books)

POGO games

Reality TV (yeah, yeah, I know…insert eye roll.)

But most of all…KNITTING!

Knitting has saved me thousands in therapy bills!  On the other hand, those thousands “saved” have been used to buy yarn.

Plus I LOVE to laugh and have a sense of humor that can best be described as “sardonically irreverant”

 

As for this, I still have a lot to figure out.  I’m hoping that it will also make me a little more computer saavy.  “Hope is eternal”…whatever.

RAVELRY click for link. You will need to login to access this site. But it is so worth it.

Leave a Reply

